Asbury Seminary joins the U.S. Fresh Expressions Movement

Asbury Theological Seminary announced its partnership with the U.S. Fresh Expressions team on March 3. The new partnership encourages and enables members of the Seminary faculty, staff and student body to engage in research, training and strategy that will impact the Church domestically and internationally. “Asbury Seminary is excited to partner with Fresh Expressions,” Dr. Timothy Tennent,… Read More »

Donate items for Syrian Family by April 22

Asbury Theological Seminary welcomes a Syrian refugee family in partnership with Kentucky Refugee Ministries on April 25. As their sponsoring community, we must set up their 2-bedroom apartment with furniture and needed supplies by this Sunday, April 24th. Please, donate your gently used or new household items to set up their 2-bedroom apartment in Lexington.… Read More »

Announcement of McKenna Scholars Program

Asbury Theological Seminary is pleased to announce the establishment of the McKenna Scholars Program for Christian Leadership in the Free Methodist Church. This restricted scholarship fund, established by David L. and Janet R. McKenna, is a testimony to their love for both the Free Methodist Church and Asbury Seminary. Dr. McKenna is a 1953 graduate… Read More »

Day of Prayer, April 25, 2016

Dr. Tennent is calling the Asbury Community to come together for a Day of Prayer and Fasting, Monday, April 25, 2016. Following a long Christian tradition, and in the footsteps of those who have led Asbury Seminary down through the years, President Timothy Tennent is calling the entire Asbury community (trustees, friends, alumni, students, faculty and… Read More »

New Testament Scholar Craig Keener and wife Médine Release Their Long-Awaited Book “Impossible Love”

The book depicts the story of their friendship and love across continents and in spite of devastating hardships. “This book is a genuinely epic encounter of two people experiencing God’s grace in overcoming unspeakable obstacles,” Dr. Timothy Tennent, President of Asbury Theological Seminary, said. Impossible Love tells the true-life story of Craig and Médine’s journey… Read More »

All Service Day with Habitat of Humanity on 4/15

Joins us for this special outreach into our own community in Wilmore, KY. 

Asbury Theological Seminary hosts The Asbury Project in Orlando

Asbury Theological Seminary co-hosts The Asbury Project (TAP) on the Florida-Dunnam Campus, April 19-20, 2016, with Asbury University. The Asbury Project is sponsored by the Office of Faith, Work and Economics and unites students, pastors, business and community leaders, and academicians to discuss the interaction of faith, work, economics and the marketplace. During TAP Orlando, speakers… Read More »

Asbury Theological Seminary Announces Passing of Dr. David Rambo

Dr. David Rambo, former Director of the Beeson International Leaders program and adjunct professor of preaching at Asbury Seminary, passed away March 11, 2016. His two great passions were preaching and the development of high level leaders for the international church. In addition to his time at Asbury Seminary, he also served as president of Nyack… Read More »

Asbury Theological Seminary staff named Kentucky Colonel

Kevin Bish, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Services, received the title of Kentucky Colonel from Governor Matt Bevin for his outstanding service to the Seminary and community. The title of Kentucky Colonel is the highest title of honor given by the Commonwealth of Kentucky’s sitting governor. This award recognizes noteworthy accomplishments and service to the… Read More »

Asbury Theological Seminary appoints new teaching fellows

WILMORE, KY—Asbury Theological Seminary announces the appointment of two new teaching fellows to begin the fall of 2016.   James D. Wilson has been named the Teaching Fellow in Hebrew. Wilson is a graduate of the University of Evansville and holds a master of arts in Biblical Studies from Asbury Theological Seminary.  He is currently… Read More »