Chapel Schedule


4 Convocation: Dr. Timothy C. Tennent, President and Professor of World Christianity
5 Bishop James Swanson, Bishop of the Mississippi Conference of The United Methodist Church
6 Rev. Jessica LaGrone, Dean of Chapel
11  Rev. Donna Covington, Vice President of Formation
12 Rev. Jorge Acevedo, Lead pastor at Grace Church, Cape Coral FL
13 Dr. Kenneth Collins, Professor of Historical Theology and Wesley Studies
18 Dr. Timothy C. Tennent, President and Professor of World Christianity
19 Dr. Ruth Anne Reese, Professor of New Testament
20 Dr. Steve Ybarrola, Professor of Cultural Anthropology
25 Holiness Week: Dr. John Oswalt, Visiting Distinguished Professor of Old Testament
26 Holiness Week: Dr. Christine Johnson, Registrar and Affiliate Professor of Methodist and Wesleyan History
27 Holiness Week: Dr. Joseph Dongell, Professor of Biblical Studies and Director of Greek Studies


2 Cessna Lecture: Dr. Bryce Hagedorn, Professor of Counseling and Counselor Education at the University of Central Florida
3 Rev. Jessica LaGrone
4 Dr. Timothy C. Tennent
9 Kingdom Conference: Rev. Zach Szmara, Pastor at The Bridge Community Church and Director of Immigrant Connection
10 Kingdom Conference: Rev. Zach Szmara
11 Kingdom Conference: Rev. Dr. Iosmar Alvarez
16 Scholars Who Preach: Dr. Daniel Block, Gunther H. Knoedler Professor Emeritus of Old Testament, Wheaton College
17 Rev. Nicole Sims, Director of Community Formation
18 A Journey Through the Asbury Hymnal: Mrs. Julie Tennent & Dr. Jonathan Powers, Asbury Hymnal Committee Member & Assistant Professor of Worship Studies
23 Pastor Jon Weece, Lead Pastor of Southland Christian Church
24 Bishop Debra Wallace-Padgett, Bishop of the North Alabama area of the United Methodist Church
25 Rev. Jessica LaGrone
30  Dr. Timothy C. Tennent
31 Convergence Conference: Dr. Cheryl Bridges Johns, Robert E. Fisher Chair of Spiritual Renewal at Pentecostal Theological Seminary


1 Convergence Conference: Dr. Winfield Bevins, Director of Church Planting Initiatives
6 Dr. Lawson Stone, Professor of Old Testament
Rev. Jessica LaGrone
8 Asbury Marketplace Summit: Dr. Charlie Self, Director of City Expansion for Made to Flourish and Professor of Church History, Assemblies of God Theological Seminary
13 Bishop Eduard Khegay, Bishop of the Moscow, Russia Episcopal Area of the United Methodist Church
14 Dr. Timothy C. Tennent
15 Chapel Team
  No chapel services during Reading Week
27 Dr. Craig & Dr. Medine Keener, F.M. and Ada Thompson Professor of Biblical Studies & Pastoral Care Coordinator
28 Dr. Maria Kenney, Assistant Professor of Christian Ethics
29 Dr. Carolyn Moore, Founding Pastor of Mosaic Church


2 Advent Vespers (6:00pm)
4 Dr. Ellen Marmon, Professor of Christian Discipleship and Director of the Doctor of Ministry Program
5 Dr. Timothy C. Tennent
6 Rev. Jessica LaGrone
12 Testimony Chapel