The Association of Theological Schools elected Dr. Timothy C. Tennent to its board on June 21, 2018, for a three-year term. The Association of Theological Schools promotes the improvement and enhancement of theological schools to benefit both secular and faith-based communities.

“The Association of Theological Schools is committed to diversity, high-quality education, community, and leadership development,” Dr. Timothy Tennent, President of Asbury Theological Seminary, said. “I am delighted to serve on the board as we work to continue to provide quality theological education to students, not only at Asbury Seminary, but also around the world.”

Asbury Seminary is one of 270 graduate schools of theology in the United States and Canada that form The Association of Theological Schools. Collectively, schools that are members of the Association of Theological Schools enroll approximately 74,500 students and employ more than 7,200 faculty and administrators.